Bell’s Brewery to Enter Arkansas in April


Michigan’s Bell’s Brewery will expand distribution into Arkansas, its 24th state, today announcing agreements with a pair of wholesalers that jointly make up the “Arkansas Craft Alliance.”

Bell’s signed with Arkansas Craft Distributors LLC and O’Connor Distributing — which includes Three Lakes Distributing, Three Rivers Distributing and White River Beverage — for statewide distribution of the brewery’s entire portfolio beginning in April (county-by-county breakdowns are included below).

Though separate entities, the two wholesalers make work together operate five warehouses across the state and share a number of back office employees as handshake partners in the alliance. George O’Connor, owner of his namesake distributing company, is also a partner in Arkansas Craft Distributors LLC, a spokesman with the company said.

Bell’s first announced the decision to expand in Arkansas, as well as Mississippi and Louisiana last December. Distributor selections in the later two markets are still being determined, Bell’s communications manager Josh Smith told Brewbound.

Founded in 1985, Bell’s products are currently sold in 23 states as well as Washington D.C. and Puerto Rico. The company currently has more than 470 employees.

Arkansas Craft Distributors, LLC

  • Benton County
  • Boone County
  • Carroll County
  • Conway County
  • Franklin County
  • Logan County
  • Madison County
  • Marion County
  • Pulaski County
  • Saline County
  • Sebastian County
  • Washington County

O’Connor Distributing – Three Lakes Division

  • Clark County
  • Garland County

O’Connor Distributing – Three Rivers Division

  • Arkansas County
  • Calhoun County
  • Chicot County
  • Cleveland County
  • Columbia County
  • Dallas County
  • Desha County
  • Drew County
  • Jefferson County
  • Lee County
  • Miller County
  • Ouachita County
  • Phillips County
  • Union County

O’Connor Distributing – White River Division

  • Baxter County
  • Crittendon County
  • Cross County
  • Greene County
  • Jackson County
  • Mississippi County
  • Monroe County
  • Poinsett County
  • Prairie County
  • Sharp County
  • St. Francis County
  • Woodruff County